skip navigation

Announcing 2020 & 2021 HOF & Award Winners!

By MHCA, 10/28/21, 4:45PM CDT


Honorees include: Stanaway, Klein, Esse, Thomas, Perry, Westrum, Taylor, Moen, Wasko, Weston, Houge, Welch, Russo, Ammerman & Manney

We are excited to announce our 2020 and 2021 Hall of Fame inductees as well as Award Winners! Congratulations to all of these deserving coaches on their well-earned recognition!

Due to COVID we did not hold a ceremony in 2020. Therefore we are excited to announce two class years of Hall of Fame Inductees and Award Winners! 


2020 Hall of Fame Inductees

Doc Stanaway, Virginia

Tom Klein, Benilde St Margaret’s

Dave Esse, Cloquet


2020 Awards Recipients

Cliff Thompson, Mike Thomas

Oscar Almquist, Jon Perry

Dave Peterson, Pat Westrum

Bruce Johnson, Mike Taylor


2021 Hall of Fame Inductees

Paul Moen, South St Paul

Steve Wasko, Two Harbors

Sheldon Weston, Monticello/ Sauk Rapids

Steve Houge, St Paul Johnson

2021 Award Recipients

Cliff Thompson, Russ Welch

Oscar Almquist, John Russo

Dave Peterson,  Jon Ammerman

Bruce Johnson, Mark Manney