skip navigation

Coach of the Year Award

By MHCA Staff, 03/11/18, 11:30AM CDT


Minnesota Hockey Coaches Association

2017-18 Coach of Year

On behalf of the Minnesota Hockey Coaches Association and our membership, we would like to recognize the following coaches for the outstanding job they did this season with their respective teams.  The MCHA has a long tradition of honoring our coaches and players, and the coaches honored this year  have once again done an outstanding job representing our great game.

Section 1
A Head - Adam Fries, Mankato East
A Assistant - Danny Heath 
AA Head  - John Klingfus, Rochester Century
AA Assistant - Doug Zmolek, Rochester Century

Section 2
A Head - Joe Dziedzic, Minneapolis
A Assistant - Richie Anderson, Orono
AA - Head Sean Goldsworthy, Minnetonka
AA Assistant - Steve Aronson - Minnetonka

Section 3
A Head Chris Olson, Litchfield D/C
A Assistant – Craig Mckechney, Litchfield D/C
AA Head Drew Bradley, Eastview
AA Assistant Sam Bauler, Eastview

Section 4
A Head - Austyn Kryzer, Simley
A Assistant - Pete Schultz - South St. Paul
AA Head - Jerry Hayes, Irondale
AA Assistant -Chris Anderson, White Bear Lake

Section 5
A Head - Eric Nelson, Monticello 
A Assistant - Dan Miller, Monticello
AA Head - Ritch Menne, Centennial
AA Assistant - Joe Law, Centennial

Section 6
A Head - Ian Resch, Alexandria &Jack Freeman River Lakes
A Assistant -John Pulsifer, River Lakes
AA Head - Curt Giles, Edina
AA Assistant - Dave Terwilliger, Edina

Section 7
A Head - Grant Clafton, Greenway
A Assistant - Nate Buck, Hermantown
AA Head - Mark Manney, Andover
AA Assistant - Brett Barta, Andover

Section 8
A Head - Josh Hardy, Crookston
A Assistant - Scott Bergland, TRF
AA Head - Jerr Johnson, STMA
AA Assistant - Jason Johnson, STMA 


AA John Maricucci Head Coach of Year: Jerremiah Johnson – STMA
A John Maricucci Head Coach of Year: Grant Clafton - Greenway

AA – Assistant Coach of Year: Brett Barta - Andover
A – Assistant Coach of Year: Nate Buck – Hermantown